Home Forum

Tablets having trouble connecting to WI-FI

Hey guys, I am new to the site/forum but could use some info or help with some problems. So we have around 100 android based tablets out with different clients (truck dealerships) running promotions. The tablets are from a company called Outform. They are the OUTFORM IDISPLAY 21 inch android tablets. Anyways we have had nothing but problems with these tablets; we finally got a software update to get them working halfway right but we have several dealerships that cant get the tablets to connect to their wi-fi networks. We tried resetting and everything I could think of. Had two of them send the tablets back to me and as soon as i powered them on and plugged in our WI-FI password they connected right up and work perfectly fine here. I have no idea what to tell these people, I am not a programmer or an IT guy; just a person trying to help get these things running properly. These tablet dont have a battery so they have to stay plugged into the wall. Ethernet cable connection works great but the majority of them want them on wi-fi. Is there anything I can tell them to try or check in order to get them to connect to the wi-fi network?
sorry i know this post is all over the place but its been a long day already and I am going nuts!

Related:

#1 Ryan Murdock, Dec 7, 2017 at 11:36 AM Last edited: Dec 7, 2017 at 12:47 PM
21.5 inches?

How big are those trucks? I have no idea.

#2 dontpanicbobby, Dec 7, 2017 at 12:25 PM
If those tablets have no issues connecting at the home dealership offices but only out in the remote offices, that's an indicator there's a problem with the WiFi network in those remote offices and not necessarily with those tablets.